Introducing Bay Area Houston Magazine’s Bayus the Ghost Gourmet!

April 8th, 2017

Bayus the Ghost Gourmet wants to hear from you!

Send Bayus a review of a restaurant and the meal or drink you had and you could be entered to win a dinner/lunch for two at a local Bay Area Houston restaurant! Your review will also be featured in our magazine.

Just email the following information to or comment below:

  • Your name
  • The restaurant’s name
  • A brief description of the restaurant and the meal/drink you had
  • A photo of your meal or drink (preferred but not required)
  • Your phone number or email address so we can contact if you win a gift certificate

We look forward to receiving your reviews!

YOUR 2016 Best of the Bay Award Winners

April 1st, 2017

You voted and we listened! Congratulations to all of this year’s Best of the Bay winners.

Best Mortgage
JSC Federal Credit Union

Best Auto Repair
Space Center Automotive

Best Credit Union
JSC Federal Credit Union

Best Café
Classic Café

Best Bank
Allegiance Bank

Best Hair Salon
Salon Vivid

Best Stylist
Meghan Scott

Best Bartender
Caleen Worthen (Merlion)

Best Pub/Bar

Local Entertainer – TIE
• Mickey Hobbs
• Claudio

Best Brunch
Lakewood Yacht Club

Best Seafood
Tookies Seafood

Best Steak
Killen’s Steakhouse

Best Sushi
Michiru Sushi

Best Pizza
Mod Pizza

Best Italian
Frenchie’s Italian  Restaurant

Best Mexican

Best Cajun
Little Daddy’s Gumbo Bar

Best Asian

Best BBQ
Dickinson BBQ & Steakhouse

Most Romantic
Opus Bistro

Best Family Restaurant
T-Bone Tom’s

Best Burger
Hubcap Grill

Best Margarita
Mr. Sombrero

Best Contractor
Maverick Remodeling

Best Health Club/Gym
South Shore Fitness Center

Best Spa
Dreamcatcher Spa

Best Realtor
Kimberly Harding

Best Women’s Apparel
Back Bay Boutique

Best Dentist
Dr. Farid Noie

Best Entertainment Spot
Kemah Boardwalk

Best Ladies Boutique
Clothes Horse

Best Yacht Club
Lakewood Yacht Club

Best Physician
Dr. Nadir Ali

Best Surgeon
Shaun Holt

Best Marina
South Shore Harbour Marina

Best City to Live
League City

Best Massage Therapist
Lisa Pulieri – Oasis

Best Web Design
Big Splash Web Design

Best Vision Center
South Shore Eye Center

Best Gift Shop
Glass Mermaids

Best Home Builder
Bayway Homes

Best Wine Bar
Chelsea Wine Bar

Best Restaurant Entertainment
Signatures Restaurant & Pub

Best Furniture Store
Rustic Design Company

Best Breakfast
Skipper’s Greek Cafe

Best Car Dealer – Domestic
Ron Carter Cadillac

Best Car Dealer – Foreign
Ron Carter Hyundai

Best Oysters

Best Private School
Bay Area Christian School

Best Resale shop
Assistance League

Best Hospital
Houston Methodist St. John Hospital

Bay Area Houston Magazine and YourTownTV Announce their Media Partnership

September 1st, 2016

Erin Webb

Erin Webb

Erin Webb, president of YourTownTV and  Rick Clapp, owner and CEO of Bay Group Media, publishers of Bay Area Houston Magazine and Gulf Coast Mariner, announce their partnership to bring Bay Area Houston businesses the best in print advertising along with the option of full service web solutions for advertising and promotions.

YourTownTV is a full service media company. Owner Erin Webb has an extensive background in video production, web site design, marketing, public speaking and more.  Her team consists of talented, hardworking individuals who are willing to do whatever it takes to ensure your project is delivered to you on time and to your satisfaction.

The partnership offers a full range of options for companies both big and small, profit and non-profit.  Erin Webb believes in the power of social media marketing and the many benefits it offers businesses in the way of Search Engine Optimization, or “getting found on the first page of Google, Yahoo and Bing!”

Here are just a few of the services the partnership now offers clientele:

  • Marketing Videos
  • Employee Training / Orientation Videos
  • Safety Videos
  • TV Commercials
  • YouTube Videos
  • Exhibit Booth Looping Videos
  • Video Presentations
  • Online Talk Shows
  • Online Video Advertising

YourTownTV uses state-of-the-art video production equipment and editing software to achieve the most professional look for your video needs. A five-star video production can be an excellent tool for selling any product, service or idea. Through the variety of services and experienced, creative staff, you’re certain to get an excellent video product.

Erin Webb is a nationwide media expert, who has been connecting businesses, people and products for over a decade. With 15 years of experience in media, account management, sales, public speaking and networking, Webb provides professionals with the tools they need to increase clientele. Her multiple customer service awards for outstanding performance is a testament to her talents. She has cultivated partnerships with organizations such as TxDOT, Bayer, League City Regional Chamber, and Bay Area Houston CVB, to name a few. Webb leads a Young Professionals Committee and volunteers her time with several non-profit organizations.

To schedule a free consultation regarding video options call Patty Kane at 281-204-9576 or email