Recycling Collection Schedule Update

HOUSTON – Please note the following adjustments to the City of Houston’s recycling collection schedule. Due to the schedule adjustments do not place your recycling (green) container at the curb until Wednesday or Saturday.

For future updates and collection schedules please visit our website, monitor our social media and 3-1-1 customer service center.

Thank you for your patience as we work on resolving this matter. Residents are also encouraged to take advantage of the six (6) neighborhood depositories closest to your home. For more department information visit www.houstonsolidwaste.gov

Saturday, January 19, 2019
Thursday’s & Friday’s A-Week Curbside Recycling pickup

Monday, January 21, 2019 (Martin Luther King Jr) 
CITY HOLIDAY: NO COLLECTION SERVICES. All facilities and services closed.

Tuesday, January 22, 2019 
Monday’s Garbage Collected.

Wednesday, January 23, 2019
Tuesday’s Garbage Collected.

Thursday, January 24, 2019
Thursday’s Garbage Collected.

Friday, January 25, 2019
Friday’s Garbage Collected.

Saturday, January 26, 2019
Monday’s & Tuesday’s B-Week Curbside Recycling pickup.

Sunday, January 27, 2019 
Thursday’s & Friday’s B-Week Curbside Recycling pickup.

Wednesday, January 30, 2019  
Monday’s & Tuesday’s A-Week Curbside Recycling pickup.

Saturday, February 2, 2019
Thursday’s & Friday’s A-Week Curbside Recycling pickup.

For more information about SWMD and our services, visit us at www.houstonsolidwaste.org, “LIKE” us on Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/houstonsolidwaste, follow us on Twitter @HoustonTrash, or call 3-1-1, the City of Houston’s Customer Service Helpline.

Leave a Reply