CCISD Seeks Nominations for Citizen of Year

The Clear Creek ISD Board of Trustees is seeking nominations for the 2012 Citizen of the Year. The award is given each year to honor a community member for his or her support of CCISD.  Former recipients include Sandra Johnson, Bob Forde, Gib Larson, Dr. Peter Wuenschel and Lucien Q. Junkin.

The trustees established an endowment fund which the Citizen of the Year will have the opportunity to designate for a CCISD academic program or classroom activity in his or her name.

The recipient will be announced at the Clear Creek Education Foundation’s  “Facets of Education – 20th Anniversary Gala” on Saturday, Nov. 3, at South Shore Harbour Resort in League City. Recipients eligible for this award must meet the following requirements:

• Demonstrated a commitment to Clear Creek ISD through volunteer efforts.

• Contributed significantly in ways that have benefited the entirety of CCISD.

• Maintained a reputation across the CCISD community as an individual with high standards and dedication to excellence in public education.

• Voluntarily served the district and its students and patrons over an extended period of time.

All nominations must be submitted no later than Aug. 31 to be considered for the 2012 award. Nomination forms are available online at the foundation’s website and the district website. Nominations should be mailed to:

Clear Creek Education Foundation
P.O. Box 1631
League City, TX 77574

Leave a Reply

Bay Area Houston Magazine